Dr. Tejaswi Soori, Fall 2022 - present


Tejaswi is a research fellow and his research interests are in the area of fluid dynamics, heat transfer, and machine learning. Tejaswi received his B.S. (2012) from India and his M.S. (2016) and Ph.D. (2019) from Iowa State University, Ames, IA. Prior to joining the Bahadur group in 2022, he worked as a postdoctoral associate at Drexel University for three years. 

Mark Hamalian, Spring 2022 - present

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant | NSF Graduate Research Fellow


Mark earned his Bachelor's degrees in Physics from Stonehill College and in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Notre Dame in 2019. He worked for a few years in aerospace before starting at UT in Fall 2021 and joining Dr. Bahadur's lab in Spring 2022. Mark was awarded the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship in 2023 to research rapid synthesis of CO2 gas hydrates for long term carbon sequestration. Outside of research he likes soccer, camping, and gardening. 

Karey Maynor, Spring 2022 - present

Ph.D. Gradaute Research Assistant | NSF Graduate Research Fellow


Karey earned his Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering from Texas A&M University, College Station, TX in 2017. He worked for 4 years at HTRI as a Test Engineering before returning to academia to pursue a Ph.D. He joined Bahadur's lab in Spring 2022. His current research focuses on carbon capture and sequestration, green ammonia production, and related sustainable energy topics. Karey was awarded the NSF Gradaute Research Fellowship in 2023. 

Awan BhatiSpring 2019 - present

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant


Awan earned his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India in 2017. He joined Bahadur's lab in Spring 2019. His current research focuses on the experimental investigation of enhancement of phase change heat transfer using electrical control.


Serhat Bilyaz

Post Doc, 2022


(Currently at: Tesla)

Manojkumar Lokanathan

Ph.D., 2022


(Currently at: C-Crete Technologies)

Aritra Kar

Ph.D., 2022


(Currently at: Intel)

Palash V. Acharya

Ph.D., 2021


(Currently at: Qualcomm)

Enakshi Wikramanayake

Ph.D., 2020


(Currently at: Exponent)

Onur Ozkan

Ph.D., 2019


(Currently at: Intel)

Arjang Shahriari 

Ph.D., 2018


(Currently at Qualcomm)

Renee Hale 

Ph.D., 2016


Katherine Carpenter

Ph.D., 2016


(Currently at: Raytheon)

Colin Capello

M.Sc., 2016 


Mark Hermes

B.Sc., 2016


(Currently at: USC)

Chris Galvin

M.Sc., 2015


(Currently at: US Navy)

Enes Gokkus

M.Sc., 2014


(Currently at: Global Prior Art, Inc.)